The Milverton Concert Society

Friday October 11th · 2013

Brahms Horn Trio

Brahms Horn Trio

Sam Haywood, Arisa Fujita and Richard Bayliss, all outstanding chamber musicians, came together in 2008 to play this seminal work by Brahms, described as ‘the most substantial piece of chamber music written for horn in the nineteenth century.’

Each member of the trio is a soloist in their own right. Sam, a pianist of international reputation, is frequently the duo partner of both Steven Isserlis and Joshua Bell. Arisa is a member of the renowned Fujita Trio.

Richard is a founder member of the Galliard Ensemble Wind Quintet.

  • Schumann · Adagio and Allegro · horn & piano
  • Beethoven · Sonata No 10 in G Op. 96 · violin & piano
  • Brahms · Scherzo · violin & piano
  • Brahms · Horn Trio Op. 40